http://theplayhouse.org.za/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/Shrek.jpghttp://theplayhouse.org.za/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/Shrek.jpgShrek the Musical

Shrek the Musical

Based on the story and characters from the Oscar®-winning DreamWorks Animation film, this hilarious and spectacular production turns the world of fairytales upside down in an all-singing, all-dancing, must-see musical comedy.

Join Shrek, our unlikely hero, and his loyal steed Donkey as they set off on a quest to rescue the beautiful (if slightly temperamental) Princess Fiona from her tower, guarded by a fire breathing love-sick dragon. Add the vertically challenged Lord Farquaad, a gang of fairytale misfits, and a biscuit with attitude, and you’ve got an irresistible mix of adventure, laughter and romance, guaranteed to delight audiences of all ages!

Available Dates & TICKET SALES NOW OPEN!

SHREK
25 Nov – 9 Dec
From R120

SHREK SHOW DATES:

Day Date Time
Saturday 25th Nov 3pm & 7:30pm
Sunday 26th Nov 3pm
Tuesday 28th Nov 7:30pm
Wednesday 29th Nov 7:30pm
Thursday 30th Nov 7:30pm
Friday 1st Dec 7:30pm
Saturday 2nd Dec 3pm & 7:30pm
Sunday 3rd Dec 3pm
Tuesday 5th Dec 7:30pm
Wednesday 6th Dec 7:30pm
Thursday 7th Dec 7:30pm
Friday 8th Dec 7:30pm
Saturday 9th Dec 3pm & 7:30pm

2 Comments Added

POST YOUR REPLY
  1. Lara November 17, 2017 | Reply
    Hi I have a 2.5 and 4 year old. Would Shrek be age appropriate?
    • HHDS November 21, 2017 | Reply
      Hi Lara, most definitely. Its the stage version of the film.

Leave a reply

Reset all fields